[Back to Index]
Thread Tags
Primary: [General]
Secondary: None

1 2 3 >>>
We're still working on the small stuff but here are some basic rules for the sign up sheet and raider rank.

1. We will count attendance in two week chunks.

2. You must attend 50% of all raids.

3. If you are signed up and waitlisted, you must be online and ready to jump in the raid for your signup to count. We're not asking you to be outside the instance sitting on your thumbs but to be reachable in case we need you.

4. Another small rule, when it comes to gear that's being alt-spec rolled, there may be times where it will be awarded to the person who would use it the most (to benefit the raid), if not, it's going to regular rolling.

--

I'm a Veteran.
Quote by DrPleaser

4. Another small rule, when it comes to gear that's being alt-spec rolled, there may be times where it will be awarded to the person who would use it the most (to benefit the raid), if not, it's going to regular rolling.

I hardly see an alt during a raid unless its an "alt raid" or what it means is if some alt come to help us in a raid and something drops that nobody wants that item should go to the alt before any offspec, that sounds good but in the other hand if we're talking about "alt raids" every alt should have the same opportunity to roll on an item that can be use for his/her class and spec.
Quote by DrPleaser

2. You must attend 50% of all raids.

Is the 50% assumed to be more than the original 2 per week average (since we're having a lot more Sunday and Monday raids)? Or is this 50% of our "standard" raid nights which are Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday (or are we officially adding to those days?)?

Also, do the Sunday/T5 raids count toward the attendance policy?

And if a raid is cancelled because not enough people signed up, does everyone who did sign up get credit for it as a normal raid?
Quote by DrPleaser